Monday, November 16, 2015

BMA Medical Book Awards 2015

The British Medical Association (BMA) Medical Book Awards take place annually to recognise outstanding contributions to the medical literature. For the year 2015, awarded  titles include:

The BMA Medical Book of the Year 2015

Practical Management of Complex Cancer PainPractical Management of Complex Cancer Pain, by Manohar L. Sharma, Sanjeeva Gupta, Michael I. Bennett, and Karen H. Simpson. Published by Oxford University Press. 

The BMA Illustrated Book Award 

Operative Techniques in SurgeryOperative Techniques in Surgery by Michael W. Mulholland. Published by Wolters Kluwer - Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.





The BMA Student Textbook Award

Making Sense of the ECG (4th Edition)Making Sense of the ECG: A Hands-On Guide, 4th edition, by Andrew R. Houghton and David Gray. Published by CRC Press.



BMA President's Choice

Point-of-Care UltrasoundPoint-of-Care Ultrasound by Nilam J. Soni, Robert Arntfield and Pierre Kory. Published by Elsevier.


See the full list of medical book award winners by category